Meet the team

To email individual staff members please click on their photo, or for general enquiries, email info@citywise.org

Luke Wilkinson

Chief Executive luke@citywise.org linkedin

Luke brings over 10 years of experience in youth work and management to his role at Citywise, as well as his passion to see people grow. Luke reports to the Board of Trustees and is responsible for leading and supporting the wonderful team of staff and volunteers.

Hana Bútorová

School Partnerships Manager hana@citywise.org linkedin

Hana manages our school partnerships across Manchester and Glasgow. With a Psychology degree and a passion for education, child psychology and research, Hana continually ensures our work is making the most effective impact on young people and families.

Naomi Woodcock

Fundraising & Communications Manager naomi@citywise.org linkedin

Naomi oversees our communication with the world, with those who currently support Citywise, and those who would like to, but don’t know it yet! She also runs one of our clubs in the Citywise centre and loves supporting fundraisers in their crazy and creative challenges.

Dovile Blindaruk-Vile

Senior Project Leader: Glasgow dovile@citywise.org

With a passion for psychology, and coaching in particular, Dovile is the Senior Project Leader for our Glasgow programmes. Originally from Lithuania, Dovile takes enormous joy working with mentors and helping young people discover their passion and purpose in life.

Andy Taylor

Project Leader: Manchester andy@citywise.org linkedin

Andy has years of experience working with young people, helping them grow and develop in character. Alongside finishing his PhD and running a student residence, Andy leads two of our programmes and is pioneering our work with local children through the Citywise Centre.

Marie-Alix Van Waetermeulen

Project Leader: Glasgow alix@citywise.org linkedin

A former mentor, and President of the University of Glasgow Citywise Society for the past two years, Marie-Alix now leads a school project in Glasgow. Marie-Alix loves to offer young people opportunities to unlock their full potential whilst having a lot of fun!

Richard Grey

Treasurer richard@citywise.org

As a chartered accountant Richard supports Citywise's Senior Leadership and Trustees with all things financial. Richard brings a wealth of experience to the team having worked in the oil industry and as an academic at Strathclyde and Heriot-Watt universities.

Fr Joe Evans

Chaplain to Citywise frjoe@citywise.org

As one of the founders of our charity in 1994, Fr Joe is delighted to return recently as the Chaplain to Citywise. With many years of chaplaincy experience in London, Fr Joe’s role is to offer a space for our students, young people and families to ask life’s big (and little) questions.

Nastassia De Staercke

Project Leader: Glasgow nastassia@citywise.org

As a current fourth year psychology student and leader of a Glasgow school project, Nastassia loves to share her belief in character education and mentoring whilst engaging with young people and mentors.

Rosa López-Andrade

Accounts Assistant rosa@citywise.org

Rosa first joined Citywise in 2018 for a three-month placement from the University of Granada. Since then Rosa continues to support the accounts team from Grenada. In return for her help, the team help Rosa practice her English.